If you want a fresh start, you can delete all content from your site and still keep your current WordPress.com address (such as
Here’s how to do it:
Emptying a site removes all posts, pages, uploaded media, tags, and categories permanently from your site so you can reuse the site address. When a site is emptied, it gives you a clean slate from which to start over, but allows you to keep your existing site address. If you have a custom menu, any links to external sites will be preserved; other menu items will be deleted. Your theme and any customizations you’ve made stay intact.
Do you have a large number of posts and pages? If you have a lot of content, you can ask the WordPress.com support team to empty your site for you. This is not reversible, however your theme and any customizations you’ve made remain in place. Please contact us or post in our support forum.