You can manage all your upgrades across WordPress.com in one, convenient place on the My Upgrades page.
On this page you’ll find a list of the upgrades purchased for the site you are currently on, followed by lists of the upgrades you have on your other WordPress.com sites (if any).
You will find options to manage your upgrades by clicking on the Settings button (with the cog icon) for the upgrade you want. The options available will be different based on the upgrade you chose.
To transfer upgrades between different blogs on WordPress.com, click on the Transfer to another site link.
You will be prompted to choose the destination blog (the blog that the upgrade will be transferred to). Please read all the information and follow the instructions carefully before proceeding.
We want you to love everything you do at WordPress.com, so we provide a 30-day refund on all of our upgrades except for Domain Registrations, Domain Renewals, and Guided Transfers. The refund period for Domain Registrations and Renewals is 48 hours. The refund period for Guided Transfers ends 30 days after purchase or as soon as your site has been moved, whichever comes first.
To cancel an upgrade, click on the Cancel link.
You will be prompted to confirm the cancellation and optionally provide a reason for canceling. Please read all the information and follow the instructions carefully before proceeding.
After requesting the cancellation, you will be sent an email with a link to confirm the cancellation. Your upgrade will not be canceled (and any refunds will not be issued) until you click that link to confirm that cancellation.
If you’re transferring your domain to a different registrar, but have a Private Registration upgrade, you can make your domain registration public by clicking on Cancel Private Registration link, which will allow you to start the transfer.
If you’d like your upgrade to renew automatically each year, you can Enable Auto Renew. We’ll send you notification emails before charging your card, however we do automatically renew upgrades 30 days before their expiration date. Why? Since letting an upgrade expire may result in unwanted site changes to your site or loss of domains, we want to ensure that everything is taken care of in advance.
Note: If you use a credit or debit card to purchase a domain, Auto Renew will be enabled by default. You can disable Auto Renew at any time on the My Upgrades page.
If you are having trouble with any of your upgrades, please contact support and they will be able to assist you further.