Pages » Edit Pages Screen
To edit your blog’s pages, click the Pages menu in your dashboard.
It will look something like this:
To edit a page, simply click its title. You can also hover over the title and then click Edit.
You can filter the pages displayed using a couple of methods. The first method is using the links at the top of the screen.
The second method is using a search.
The Trash feature allows you to remove pages without permanently deleting them right away. Items in your trash folder can be restored or permanently deleted within 30 days of their original trashing.
If you want to trash multiple pages at once, check the boxes to the left of the appropriate pages, go to the Bulk Actions dropdown and select Move to Trash, then click Apply.
If you only want to trash one page, hover over the page and action links will appear under the page’s title. Click Trash.
To restore a page that you’ve trashed, view your trash by selecting the Trash link near the top of the page. Hover over the title of the page you want to restore and click Restore. This will move the page back to your Pages menu. You can restore multiple pages at once using the Bulk Actions dropdown.
To permanently delete a page, view your trash by selecting the Trash link near the top of the page. Hover over the title of the page and click Delete Permanently.
To permanently delete all your trashed pages, go to your trash and click Empty Trash.
The Quick Edit option will appear below a page title when you hover over the title. Quick Edit lets you modify page details such as title, slug, date, author, password, privacy, parent, order, template, comments, and status.
You can bulk edit to modify multiple pages at the same time. To do that, select several pages using the checkboxes on the left. Then go to the Bulk Actions list, select Edit, and click the Apply button. You will see the options that are available for bulk editing. Be sure to click Update when you are done bulk editing your selections.
Configuring the Screen
By using the Screen Options pull down at the top right of the screen, you can show/hide the columns displayed on the Edit Pages Screen. See the Screen Options support doc for more information.