Configuration, Upgrades

Subscriptions for Plans and Domains

Your WordPress.com plans and any domains you add to your sites are based on a yearly subscription that renews automatically. You can unsubscribe at any time if you don’t want your subscription to renew.

After you subscribe to a plan or add a new domain, we take care of keeping the subscription up-to-date for you. You don’t have to worry about renewing your subscription every year. If your payment information needs updating, we’ll let you know.

When will I be charged?

We charge your account one month before the end of the subscription period. This leaves plenty of time to handle any issues that may come up. We’ll let you know if anything goes wrong.

We’ll remind you by email before charging your account, so you won’t be caught off-guard. Our reminders include the exact date of the charge, as well as information about changing renewal settings and stopping the subscription.

The date for the automatic renewal is determined automatically based on the date of the original purchase, and cannot be changed. However, you can choose to renew manually before the auto renewal date. To renew early, visit the Purchases screen less than 90 days before the auto renewal date and click the Renew Now button.

↑ Table of Contents ↑

Changing renewal settings

Review and manage all your subscriptions in your account settings, under Manage Purchases.

Your subscription setting and payment method can be changed for each subscription separately. Choose the subscription you wish to manage for more options.

↑ Table of Contents ↑

Canceling unwanted renewals

Review and manage all your subscriptions in your account settings, under Manage Purchases.

Your subscription setting and payment method can be changed for each subscription separately. Choose the subscription you wish to manage for more options.

Not quite what you're looking for?

Get Help