Upgrades

Billing History

The Billing History page, under Store in your dashboard, lets you review all transactions you made with WordPress.com – including payments and refunds.

You can click on View/Print to see a copy of the receipt and print it out, or click on Email to have a copy of the receipt sent directly to the email address we have on record for your account.

Screenshot of the Billing History page on the WordPress.com dashboard, showing several recent transactions

Creating customized receipts

Before you print a receipt, you can add your personal information to the “Billed to” or “Refunded to” section. For example, you can add your address or the last digits of your credit card.

By default, the receipt shows your name and email address, as you entered them in your WordPress.com profile. To edit, just click on your name or email address and start typing:

Sample WordPress.com receipt, showing how to add information under the Billed To section

After you make the changes, there is no need to update or refresh the page. Just print it, and the changes you made will be printed too.

↑ Table of Contents ↑

Frequently Asked Questions

Where are my old transactions?

The Billing History page only shows transactions made after September 15, 2009. If you’re looking for information about transactions made before that date, please contact support.

My recent transactions are missing. Where did they go?

The Billing History page only shows transactions you made with the account you are logged in with. If you made purchases with a different WordPress.com account, you will have to log in to that account to see the transactions in the Billing History.

For more information about WordPress.com accounts, see here.

How can I cancel and refund transactions from this list?

Most of our upgrades are eligible for a 30-day refund period, and can be canceled and refunded directly from your dashboard. You can see all your active upgrades on the My Upgrades page, also under Store in your dashboard. From there you can cancel and refund eligible transactions, enable or disable Auto Renew, and perform other actions related to your upgrades.

How can I change my saved credit card payment details?

If you have Auto Renew set for one of your upgrades, in Store > My Upgrades, there will be a link to update credit card details next to each upgrade – “Update Credit Card.” Alternatively, if you have a credit card saved,¬†under Users > Personal Settings > Account Details you will be able to find “Stored Credit Card Details” and change or remove it.

Not quite what you're looking for?

Get Help