General

Disconnect Jetpack Sites

You can find step-by-step guides below that will help you remove a self-hosted WordPress site you had previously connected to your WordPress.com account thanks to the Jetpack plugin.

Remove an old site that is no longer online from your WordPress.com account

Remove an old site that is no longer online from your WordPress.com account

↑ Table of Contents ↑

Remove an active Jetpack site from your WordPress.com account

Remove an active Jetpack site from your WordPress.com account
 
 
 
 

Remove an old site that is no longer online from your WordPress.com account

1. Log into WordPress.com and go to My Sites.

2. In the site picker, find the site you’d like to disconnect. A red warning icon will appear next to the site:

Jetpack Site

3. Click on the red warning icon:

Disconnect Jetpack Site

4. Confirm the disconnection:

Confirm the disconnection of your Jetpack Site

The site is now removed from your WordPress.com account and will no longer appear under your My Sites page.

Remove an active Jetpack site from your WordPress.com account

1. Log into WordPress.com and go to My Sites.

2. In the site picker, find the site you’d like to disconnect. Click on it.

3. In the sidebar on the left, find the “Settings” menu.

Settings Menu

4. At the bottom of the new page, find the “Disconnect Site” link.

Disconnect Site

5. Confirm the disconnection:

Confirm the disconnection of your Jetpack Site

The site is now removed from your WordPress.com account and will no longer appear under your My Sites page.

Not quite what you're looking for?

Get Help