Manage Purchases

You can manage all of your WordPress.com purchases by navigating to the Me section of WordPress.com and then choosing the option to Manage Purchases from the sidebar.

Select any purchase in order to view options for managing it. The options available will be different based on the upgrade you choose.


Canceling Upgrades

We want you to love everything you do at WordPress.com, so we provide a 30-day refund on all of our upgrades except for Domain Registrations, Domain Renewals, and Guided Transfers. The refund period for Domain Registrations and Renewals is 48 hours. The refund period for Guided Transfers ends 30 days after purchase or as soon as your site has been moved, whichever comes first.

To cancel an upgrade, click on the Cancel button. You will be prompted to confirm the cancellation. Please read all the information and follow the instructions carefully before proceeding.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 10.17.19

After requesting the cancellation, you will be sent an email with a link to confirm the cancellation. Your upgrade will not be canceled (and any refunds will not be issued) until you click that link to confirm that cancellation.

↑ Table of Contents ↑

Managing Domains

If you’re transferring your domain to a different registrar, but have a Private Registration upgrade, you can make your domain registration public by clicking on Cancel Private Registration button, which will allow you to start the transfer.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 10.19.15

You will also find a link to your Domain Settings directly below your domain name. This will lead you to the Domain Manager.

↑ Table of Contents ↑

Auto Renew

All upgrades are setup to be automatically renewed by default.  We’ll send you notification emails before charging your card, however we do automatically renew upgrades 30 days before their expiration date. Why? Since letting an upgrade expire may result in unwanted site changes to your site or loss of domains, we want to ensure that everything is taken care of in advance.

Auto Renew can be disabled by choosing the option to cancel your upgrade. If you cancel an upgrade outside of its refund window then it will remain active until its expiration date.

↑ Table of Contents ↑


Your Purchases page shows the upgrades you purchased for WordPress.com sites. If you are trying to manage an upgrade on one of your sites, and you don’t see it on the Purchases page, make sure you’re logged in to the account that was used to purchase that upgrade.

If you are having trouble with any of your upgrades, please contact support and they will be able to assist you further.

Not quite what you're looking for?

Get Help