You can reblog posts directly from your Reader, which displays a stream of all the updates published on all the blogs you follow from your WordPress.com account.
How does reblogging work?
Reblogging is a quick way to share posts published by other WordPress.com users on your own blog. People have been reblogging others’ posts since blogging started, but our new reblogging system enables authors to retain greater control over their content.
When a post is reblogged, it shows up with a link back to the blog it came from, the reblogger’s commentary highlighted, and an excerpt of the post’s text and media. It also shows any comments left by the person who reblogged the post:
Reblogs published on blogs you follow will also appear in your Reader:
What happens when my posts get reblogged?
An excerpt of your post will be published on the reblogger’s site (with a link back to your original post), and you’ll receive a reblog notification in the post comments (you might need to approve the comment first):
You’ll also receive an email notification of the reblog
Do I get credit when someone else reblogs one of my posts?
Absolutely! All reblogs contain a link back to your original post, so the more people reblog your posts, the more likely it is that you’ll attract new visitors (and perhaps new followers, too!).
What happens if I reblog a reblog?
If, for example, Stephane reblogs a WordPress.com news announcement on his site and Lori reblogs Stephane’s reblog, Lori only re-publishes Stephane’s comment. If Lori wants to share the original announcement, she should reblog the post from en.blog.wordpress.com, not from Stephane’s reblog. But if Stephane leaves a really clever comment, Lori might want to share it on her own site by reblogging his reblog.
Can I edit a post I've reblogged?
You can go back and edit the comments you left when you reblogged a post, but you cannot edit any parts of the original post excerpt (including the post title). If you like, you can add categories or tags to the post. Reblogs show up under Posts → All Posts in your dashboard, and they can be edited the same way you edit your own posts.
Are there any restrictions on who can reblog posts?
Reblogging is designed to give all WordPress.com users an easy way to share great posts they find on their own sites. If your content is reblogged on a site you find objectionable, you can ask the blogger to remove it, either by leaving a comment or through their contact form if one is available. Likewise, if you aren’t sure if another blogger would want their post reblogged on your own site, there’s no harm in asking them for permission first. Please note, though, that reblogging is not the same as lifting an entire post without attribution, and so WordPress.com will not remove reblogged posts under the DMCA. If you’re not comfortable with others being able to reblog your content, you may want to make your site private.
How many times can I reblog a post?
You can only reblog the same post once per user. If you’d like to show an older post again to your readers, consider setting it as a Sticky post.
Is there anyway I can disable the reblog option?
Yes, if you decide you would rather not offer the option to reblog your post, you can disable the button by navigating to Dashboard → Settings → Sharing.
Scroll to the bottom of the page where you will find WordPress.com Reblog Button. Select Don’t show the Reblog button on posts and the Reblog button will no longer appear on your blog posts or in your reader’s toolbar when they visit your posts. Likewise, if you later decide you would like to offer users the option to reblog your content, you can enable the button by selecting Show the Reblog button on posts.