Adding Storage Space
All WordPress.com blogs come with 3 GB of space for uploaded files and images.
Both WordPress.com Premium and Business allow you to upload video, audio and zip files in addition to images. It’s not possible to upload these files without a subscription to one of these plans.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I add space to my blog?
Extra storage space is included in WordPress.com Premium and WordPress.com Business.
What kind of files can I upload?
Free blogs can upload images (jpg, jpeg, png, gif), documents (pdf, doc, docx, odt), presentations (ppt, pptx, pps, ppsx) and spreadsheets (xls, xlsx).
Blogs with WordPress.com Premium or WordPress.com Business can also upload audio (mp3, m4a, wav, ogg), video (mp4, m4v, mov, wmv, avi, mpg, ogv, 3gp, 3g2) and zip files.
Does the additional storage space apply to all my blogs, or just one?
WordPress.com Premium and WordPress.com Business only apply to the blog for which they were purchased.
Is there a limit on transfers, bandwidth, or downloads?
Is there a limit on file size?
We recommend using individual file sizes up to 1 GB. Remember, uploading big files can take a long time.
What happens to my files if I cancel my plan?
You will not be able to upload new files until you resubscribe to the plan. Files that you have already uploaded won’t be deleted and will remain accessible.
How do I upload files?
Use the Site Picker to select the site you want to manage. Click Add next to Blog Posts or Pages in the sidebar, and then on Add Media in the editor. Here are step-by-step instructions for uploading files.
How do I know how much space I have remaining?
You can see your remaining space from the Classic Dashboard, under Media > Library.
How do I remove files?
Visit Media > Library in the Classic Dashboard. Hover over the file you want to delete, and click Delete Permanently.
Note: Deleted files cannot be recovered.
Are there other options besides subscribing to WordPress.com Premium or WordPress.com Business?
If you ran out of space or would like to upload other types of files, some alternatives are:
- Use an external hosting service such as Flickr or YouTube, and embed remote images and videos.
- Upload to a dedicated file hosting or file sharing service.
Can I cancel my plan?
You can cancel your plan from My Upgrades. Plans cancelled within 30 days from purchase are eligible for full refunds.